Paseando por el Retiro

Mariangeles Sánchez Benimeli (Gitarre)

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

12,90 €
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten




Spanische und italienische Musik für Gitarre

TT 50:04 Min., Best.-Nr. pT-1071, GTIN (EAN) 4250523310711, VÖ primTON 2011.


Diese CD ist auch als Streaming und Download bei den gängigen Portalen verfügbar.

Sánchez Benimeli: Paseando por el Retiro - pT-1071

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

  • Sánchez Benimeli: Paseando por el Retiro - pT-1071
  • Sánchez Benimeli: Paseando por el Retiro - pT-1071 Backcover




  • Luys de Narváez: Cuatro diferencias sobre "Guárdame las vacas" - Canción I. del Emperador
  • Alonso de Mudarra: Fantasía X que contrahace la harpa en la manera de Ludovico
  • Luys Milan: Pvana V - Pavana VI - Fantasia XXXV
  • Gaspar Sanz (1640-1710): Danzas: Rujero - Paradetas - Matachín - Zarabanda - Torneo - Batalla - Chacona - Villano - Gallarda - La Minona de Cataluna - Danza de las Hachas - Canarios
  • Francisco Tárrega (1852-1909): Alborada - Capricho Árabe
  • Benvenuto Terzi (1892-1980): Nevecita - Pastorale op. 29
  • Mariangeles Sánchez Benimeli (1943): Paseando por el Retiro cayendo copos de nieve

Luys Milan (16th Century): Pavana V, Pavana VI, Fantasia XXV
Luys Milan was born in Valencia (likely in Játiva) around the year 1500. His date and place of death is unknown. Luys Milan, musician and poet, a distinguished vihuela player and composer, wrote the “Libro de música de vihuela de mano, intitulado EI Maestro“. In Valencia, a Gothic city from the Mediterranean and fertile land of artists, was printed “EI Maestro“ in 1536. This is the first instrumental music book edited on the Iberian Peninsula. “EI Maestro“ shows us forty Fantasias, six Pavanas, four Tentos, six Villancicos in Spanish and six in Portuguese, four Romances in Spanish and six Sonetos in Italian.

Gaspar Sanz (1640–1710): Rujero, Paradetas, Matachín, Zarabanda, Torneo, BataIla, Chacona, Villano, Gallarda, La Miñona de Cataluña, Danza de las Hachas and Canarios.
Gapar Sanz was born in a village called Calanda (Teruel) in 1640 and died in Madrid in 1710. He was a great musician, theologian and philosopher. We can enjoy his musical legacy with his work called “Instrucción de Música sobre la Guitarra española; y método de sus primeros rudimentos, hasta tañerla con destreza“. This work was published in Zaragoza in 1674. At this time the guitar had only five strings. Gaspar Sanz's work consists of three volumes. In these volumes he teaches music theory, techniques to master the guitar and how to read in code (cifra). Gaspar Sanz wrote his compositions in this code. Most of his work is inspired from ancestral dances, typical of his time in salons and dance academies. To this great collection belong 12 dances performed on this CD: “Rujero“,“Paradetas“, “Matachín“, “Zarabanda“, “Torneo“, “Batalla“, “Chacona“, “ViIlano“, “Gallarda“, “La Miñona de Cataluña“, “Danza de las Hachas“ and “Canarios“. These works are transcribed for six-string-guitar by Mariangeles Sánchez Benimeli.

Francisco Tárrega (1852–1909): Alborada, Capricho Árabe
Francisco Tárrega was born in Villareal (Castellón) in 1852 and died in Barcelona in 1909. He was a great guitarist and excellent composer. His compositions are admired and loved by professional musicians and the general public. He has a very extensive work, all of it endowed with an immense compositional beauty. The inspiration that transmits, evoking the poetry itself is unlimited. The most populare of his works are “Capricho Árabe and Alborada“. Alborada, as the name suggests, is a composition that sounds like a melody for the unforgettable sunrise over the beautiful Meditarranean. The musical element he uses is presented with inimitable grace and sounds as if he wanted to imitate a musical box sound. Capricho Árabe is a work of great beauty in which Francisco Tárrega alternates Eastern with Western musical elements.

Benvenuto Terzi (1892–1980): Nevicata-Pastorale op. 29
Benvenuto was born and died in Bergamo (Italy). He was a great guitarist. As a composer he has also been well recognized. The most appreciated composition is “Nevicata - Pastoral“ op. 29. He shows in it, his brilliant instrument knowledge.

Mariangeles Sánchez Benimeli (1943): Paseando por el retiro cayendo copos de nieve
(a walk through the Retiro by snow fall) recollects a walk in Madrid’s gorgeous Retiro Park on a cold winter morning in December. The melody of the fountains mixes with musical themes in CHOTIS rhythm sounding in the background, as if paying homage to folksy Madrid. On this particular winter morning, it is snowing in Retiro Park. Everyone watches and enjoys the soft descent of the snowflakes as they glide onto the paths and bridges. The composition is dedicated to Cristina Sánchez Rivas poetess and José Luis Ruiz deI Puerto guitarist. The theme was performed for the first time in Epiphanienkirche Charlottenburg, Berlin.